Review: Products by the beauty blogger Huda Kattan

Well, I’ve been waiting to release this post for quite sometime but i don’t think i can find a better day other than today;  Happy Women’s Day to all my female readers. Hudabeauty is the first thing that comes to my mind when someone says makeup. Not only make up but also she is the inspiration behind this website. I have come across many people who have been inspired by her success. The famous beauty blogger has come across many hurdles to make her products one of the best in the market. Starting from the very first false lashes to the latest eye shadow palette, its all been a success. So here I am today to review two of my most favorite product: the rose gold eye shadow palette and liquid matte lipstick.

 

The rose gold eye shadow palette:

hudbeauty_rosegoldpalette003

First of all this was pretty difficult for me to get in market because of its limited availability. As soon as it was launched it was hard to get hold of. But I knew that I needed it somehow. Fortunately during black Friday the products was again in stock only on the hudabeauty website. That is when I bought this Holy Grail. Ever since then, I’ve been in love with this palette, so much in love that I can’t explain. I’ve read some mixed review about this product but my opinion is here.

There are 6 textured shadows, which are creamier, denser and pigmented than any other shadows I’ve come across (better to use finger for its application). These are more of a metallic finish. Two of the shadows are a pearly creamy with a fine shimmering finish. The rest of the shadows are matte, which is almost velvety finish and easy to blend. This palette can be used for everyday looks to even bridal looks.

The palette cost about $65 but it’s worth the money. The quality of the shadow definitely makes up for its price.

This is one of my most essential palettes especially when am travelling. I use the shadow henna as my bronzer and moondust as my highlighter. You can even use this palette for your whole face (YouTube the tutorial).

 

The liquid matte lipstick:

When it comes to matte finish lipstick I’ve always had trouble of finding the best one. Most of the matte lipsticks make my lips feel drier and chapped.  But today I’ve found ‘the product’ that makes my lips feel like velvet. With a long-lasting formula Huda came up with this liquid matte lipstick that nourishes your lips and dries down to a matte in jiffy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

There are totally 19 colors available right. The selections are more of pinks, browns and vampy hues with the standard reds on top. Every color is well pigmented.

This product is such a blessing to all of us. The formula takes longer to dry, which gives us the time to work with the color. The long wear quality is amazing that it stays all day long with no flaking. Also not to forget the smell (smells like coconut)!

To get the best effect it’s always recommended to exfoliate yours lips and  moisturise before its use.

Both these products have become essentials in my beauty bag.   I will not think twice to buy this once again. Definitely a must have product in every makeup bag. Looks on this product will be posted soon.

 

Thank you for reading and don’t forget to Like and leave your comments/questions below.

 

 

SSena

Leave a Reply

